Kolkata, 26 Mar 2016

Rafick Ali Mollah & team win Pro-Am event of Kolkata Classic 2016

Picture of the Runner-Up team comprising of (left to right) amateurs Mr. Hirak Dasgupta, Mr. Hiranmoy Chatterjee, Mr. G S Baweja and professional Feroz Ali Mollah
The Pro-Am event of the Kolkata Classic 2016 was won by Kolkata professional Rafick Ali Mollah’s team.

The Pro-Am was played in the Texas Scramble format where the team’s best ball was chosen on every shot including the putting green.

PGTI member Rafick Ali Mollah led his team to victory in the Pro-Am event with a score of 57.1 points. Rafick’s team comprised of amateurs Mr. Atul Bhalla, Mr. Venky Rao and Mr. Jaydeep Chitlangia.

PGTI member Feroz Ali Mollah’s team helped his team finish second with a score of 57.2 points. Feroz’s team comprised of amateurs Mr. G S Baweja, Mr. Hiranmoy Chatterjee and Mr. Hirak Dasgupta.

The prize for the longest drive on hole no. 15 was won by Mr. Gaurav Ghosh whose drive landed at a distance of 293 yards.

The prize for the closest to the pin on hole no. 2 was won by Mr. G S Kohli whose shot landed 12 feet from the hole.

The prize for the straightest drive on hole no. 5 was won by Mr. Nikhil Sanwal who landed it at a distance of six feet from the centre of the fairway.

Other News

About PGTI:

Formed in 2006, Professional Golf Tour of India (PGTI) is the recognised official body of professional golf in India. PGTI's objective is to promote professional golf in the country, as well as to give players an opportunity to be involved in the decision making on all aspects of the game. Headed by Mr. Gautam Thapar (President), PGTI's governing body comprises leading Indian golf professionals. PGTI currently has over 300 members.

For information on PGTI, please contact:

Nikhil Kalaan
Deputy Manager - Media, PGTI
Mobile: 9910974846