McLeod Russel Tour Championship 2016

  • Golf Course: Royal Calcutta Golf Club
  • Venue: Kolkata
  • Prize Money: Rs 1.5 Crore
  • Start Date: 22-Dec-2016
  • End Date: 25-Dec-2016
  • Tour Format: Stroke Play

Tournaments News

  • Kolkata, 25-12-2016

    Pariya cruises to three-shot triumph, becomes first foreigner to win McLeod Russel Tour Championship, first Thai to win on PGTI; Rashid Khan bags Rolex Ranking crown after runner-up finish

    Shamim Khan matches course record of 63 to be tied third; Rookie Aman Raj is Emerging Player of the Year

    It all went according to script for Thailand’s Pariya Junhasavasdikul as he drove home the overnight two-shot advantage with an unwavering final round of one-under-71 to win the McLeod Russel Tour Championship 2016, PGTI’s year-ending event worth Rs. 1.5 crore, by a comfortable three-shot margin at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club (RCGC) on Sunday. 

    Pariya, the wire-to-wire winner, who ended up with a tournament tally of 15-under-273, became the first foreign player to win the McLeod Russel Tour Championship, which saw the culmination of the landmark 10th PGTI season. Pariya took home the winner’s c...

    Read More
  • Kolkata, 24-12-2016

    Pariya regains the advantage with day's best 68 at McLeod Russel Tour Championship

    Rashid Khan two back in second place, SSP Chawrasia lurks in third

    Thailand’s Pariya Junhasavasdikul regained the sole lead in round three of the McLeod Russel Tour Championship 2016 after he shot the day’s best score of four-under-68 at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club (RCGC). Pariya, the leading foreign player in the field, totaled 14-under-202 after the penultimate round to enjoy a two-shot lead at the Rs. 1.5 crore PGTI year-ending event.

    Delhi’s Rashid Khan stayed in touch with the leader after a third round of two-under-70 to be second at 12-under-204. He thus kept his Rolex Ranking title hopes alive. 

    Kolkata’s SSP Chawr...

    Read More
  • Kolkata, 23-12-2016

    Rashid Khan shoots a scorching eight-under-64, storms into joint lead with Pariya

    Hole-in-one for Ranjit Singh, shares third with SSP Chawrasia, Shubhankar Sharma, Amardip Sinh Malik

    Two-time Asian Tour winner Rashid Khan’s Rolex Ranking title hopes were raised when he returned a scorching eight-under-64 at the McLeod Russel Tour Championship 2016 on Friday. He thus stormed into the joint second round lead along with Thailand’s Pariya Junhasavasdikul at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club (RCGC). 

    Delhi lad Rashid and Pariya, who shot a four-under-68, opened up a four-shot lead at the top with their total scores reading 10-under-134.

    Chandigarh’s Ranjit Singh sank the second hole-in-one of the tournament during his second round of 70. Ranjit shared third...

    Read More
  • Kolkata, 22-12-2016

    Thailand's Pariya tops the leaderboard with a masterly 66 on day one of McLeod Russel Tour Championship

    Rolex Ranking contender Khalin Joshi in second; Amardip Sinh Malik fires ace to occupy tied third; Solid start for Jeev Milkha Singh

    Thailand’s Pariya Junhasavasdikul seized the round one lead at the McLeod Russel Tour Championship 2016 courtesy a masterly six-under-66. 

    Pariya, playing on a sponsor invite and making his debut at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club (RCGC), was one shot ahead of second-placed Khalin Joshi of Bengaluru who is a major contender for the Rolex Ranking title.

    Amardip Sinh Malik of Noida, playing through pain due to a dislocated finger, fired a hole-in-one on the second that propelled him to tied third place at four-under-68 along with Chandigarh’s Ranjit Singh.

    Read More
  • Kolkata, 21-12-2016

    ‘Big Three' of Indian golf, Jeev, Arjun & Jyoti, make up star grouping in opening round of McLeod Russel Tour Championship 2016

    Legendary trio looks forward to reunion

    It promises to be a ‘Super Thursday’ for golf fans in Kolkata as they will be witness to a rare spectacle at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club (RCGC) during round one of the McLeod Russel Tour Championship 2016. 

    The ‘Big Three’ of Indian golf – Jeev Milkha Singh, Arjun Atwal and Jyoti Randhawa – playing together at a PGTI event for the first time this week, will also tee off together as part of the same group during the opening round on Thursday. They will make up the last three-ball that tees off at 11:20 am. Read More
  • Kolkata, 21-12-2016

    Men in form SSP Chawrasia & Gaganjeet Bhullar top contenders at fifth McLeod Russel Tour Championship

    Arjun Atwal looks to make it a memorable homecoming

    SSP Chawrasia and Gaganjeet Bhullar, winners of two titles each in Asia this year, will be the men to beat in the star-studded field of 64 golfers at the Rs. 1.5 crore McLeod Russel Tour Championship 2016 which begins at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club (RCGC) on Thursday.

    The duo is riding high on confidence ahead of the year-ending tournament of the PGTI having posted international wins just about a month back. 

    While SSP Chawrasia achieved a m...

    Read More
  • Kolkata, 20-12-2016

    Jeev Milkha Singh & Shiv Kapur excited to make debut at McLeod Russel Tour Championship

    Duo returns to Kolkata for a professional event after a long hiatus

    Indian stars Jeev Milkha Singh and Shiv Kapur will look to make a memorable return to Kolkata and the Royal Calcutta Golf Club (RCGC) after a long hiatus when they make their debut at the PGTI’s year-ending McLeod Russel Tour Championship which begins from December 22nd this year.

    Jeev, India’s most successful golfer at the international level with 13 wins to his credit across three tours (European Tour, Asian Tour and Japan Golf Tour), is excited to be making his return to Kolkata for a professional event after almost 19 years.
    Read More
  • Kolkata, 12-12-2016

    McLeod Russel Tour Championship - Race to Royal Calcutta Golf Club 2016 to witness galaxy of stars

    PGTI’s Year Ending Championship

    Prize purse of Rs. 1.5 Cr
    Only top 50 players on the Rolex Ranking to be eligible

    Sponsor invites include Indian stars Jeev Milkha Singh, Arjun Atwal, former champion SSP Chawrasia, Gaganjeet Bhullar, Shiv Kapur, Jyoti Randhawa, Rahil Gangjee, and foreign players Pariya Junhasavasdikul, Mithun Perera, Shi...

    Read More