Golconda Masters 2016

Dates 25 Feb - 28 Feb, 2016
Venue Hyderabad Golf Club, Hyderabad
Prize Money Rs 40 Lacs
Format Stroke Play

Photo Gallery

Golconda Masters: Professional Khalin Joshi is introduced to the dignitaries

Golconda Masters: Professionals Shubhankar Sharma and Udayan Mane are introduced to the Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister and other dignitaries

Golconda Masters: Mr. Uttam Singh Mundy, Director, PGTI, addresses the gathering

Golconda Masters: The Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister makes a speech at the inauguration ceremony

Golconda Masters: Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister of Telangana Mr. Mohammad Mahmood Ali makes the inaugural putt to declare the tournament open

Golconda Masters: A view of the pristine Hyderabad Golf Club as it prepares to host the second edition of the Golconda Masters

Golconda Masters: Defending champion Harendra Gupta will be geared up for a spirited title defence; here he's seen in action during Wednesday's Pro-Am event

Golconda Masters: Local professional H Sunil Kumar made a hole-in-one on the seventh on day 1

Golconda Masters: Mandeo Singh Pathania fired two eagles during his first round of 66 to be tied fourth

Golconda Masters: Abhijit Singh Chadha signed a card of 64 to be two off the pace in round 1

Golconda Masters: Ajeetesh Sandhu set the bar with his breathtaking opening round of nine-under-62

Golconda Masters: Teenager Manu Gandas also shot the second day's joint best score of 65 to move into tied fourth

Golconda Masters: Feroz Ali Mollah's 65 was the joint best score of round two, it featured two eagles and propelled him to third position

Golconda Masters: Shubhankar Sharma posted a second straight 66 to be hot on the leader's heels in second place

Golconda Masters: Ajeetesh Sandhu kept his two-shot lead with a hard fought 68 in round two

Golconda Masters: Udayan Mane shot the third day's best score of 64, he lies 15th

Golconda Masters: The crowds take in the action during round 3

Golconda Masters: Rolex Ranking leader Feroz Ali Mollah fired a second successive 65 to be placed third on the penultimate day

Golconda Masters: Shubhankar Sharma will be looking to win back-to-back titles this week, his third round 65 placed him second, one shot off the lead

Golconda Masters: Ajeetesh Sandhu posted a 66 to carry a one-shot advantage into the last round even as the tournament seemed headed for a pulsating finale

Golconda Masters: Mukesh Kumar secured third place

Golconda Masters: The gallery of spectators on the final day

Golconda Masters: Shubhankar Sharma continued his hot form with a runner-up finish at Hyderabad

Golconda Masters: Ajeetesh Sandhu registered a dazzling wire-to-wire win thanks to his final round of six-under-65

Golconda Masters: Ajeetesh Sandhu receives the trophy from Mr. B Venkatesham, IAS, Secretary to Govt. of Telangana